Title Division

Kimberly L. Herman, Clerk of Courts
Williams County Title Division
13065 Co Rd D-50 Lot B
Bryan OH 43506


Phone (419) 636-1915
Fax (419) 636-1861
Cash * Check * MasterCard * Visa  Accepted
Hours: Mon. thru Fri 8:30 a.m - Noon    1:00 p.m.- 4:30 p.m. (closed lunch hour effective 1/1/14)
            Saturdays 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon

NEW OHIO TITLE FEE EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2009
Motor Vehicles, APV's, Off-Road MC'S & Watercraft Title Fees

ORIGINAL TITLE $15.00
TITLE AND LIEN NOTATION $15.00 
TITLE, MEMO AND LIEN NOTATION $15.00 
DUPLICATE TITLE (Lost, Stolen or Destroyed) $15.00 
REPLACEMENT TITLE (Alteration, Correction, Erasure etc.) $15.00
LIEN REPLACEMENT TITLE (Add Lien to current Title) $15.00
LIEN REPLACEMENT TITLE (Add Lien & Memo Title) $15.00
DEALER TITLE WITH LIEN $15.00
SALVAGE TITLE WITH LIEN $15.00 
LEASING, RENTAL OR COMPANY TITLE $15.00
REPOSSESSION TITLE $15.00
BOAT & MOTOR TITLE $15.00 
                   Memo Title Only: $5.00
                   Dealer Resale Title: $5.00  
                   Salvage Title: $4.00         
Title Information
  • 30-day tags may be purchased from the License Bureau prior to transferring a certificate of title.
  • All liens on the face of a certificate of title must be cancelled by the Clerk of Courts in any county in Ohio.
  • When you sell your motor vehicle, MAKE SURE the buyers name and address, the purchase price, and mileage information are filled out in full before your signature is notarized. A parent or legal guardian (with identification) must accompany children under 18 years old.
  • Never make alterations, erasures, or use whiteout on a certificate of title. If this is done, the title becomes null and void; a new title will have to be issued.
  • Used vehicles purchased out-of-state require a serial number inspection. A purchase from an out-of-state dealer requires a Bill of Sale ST108 and RD108 form, the inspection (if the vehicle is considered used), and the out-of-state title.
  • Your Social Security Number is REQUIRED BY LAW when applying for a certificate of title.
  • A certificate of title may be obtained in any county in Ohio. A photo identification or driver's license are necessary to transfer a title.
  • A transfer of title must be made within 30 days of notary date to avoid a penalty fee.
  • DO NOT leave your certificate of title in your car. It is similar to the deed of your real estate property; it is your proof of ownership. Take good care of it.
  • Please note: we do not issue driver's license nor license plates. Please contact the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Bryan Ohio office at 419/636/5516.

 

 

Passport Application Requirements
 
  • Application must be filled out either in black ink or typed. Application must be signed at the Clerk of Courts office.
  • Two pictures, 2" x 2" in size, taken within the last six months (must be regulation passport photos).
  • Certified copy of birth certificate with raised seal. Certificates may be obtained from the health department in the county where you were born. Expired passports or naturalization papers are acceptable.
  • Drivers license or photo identification are required. If you are a minor and drive, a parent must accompany you when applying with his or her drivers license.
  • Personal check or money order payable to U.S. Department of State for:
                 $110.00 age 16 or older (passport expires in 10 years)
                 $  80.00 under age 16 (passport expires in 5 years)
                 $  60.00 expedite fee if necessary + $14.85 overnight delivery
                 $  25.00 application fee cash, check, money order, payable to
                               Clerk of Courts.
  
Watercraft Registration
  • Processed only on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday by 4 p.m. at Bryan Title Department.
  • Payments: Check, Money Order, Credit Card, Debit Card--no cash payments.*

      * Need driver's license and old registration or OH number